Happy New Year!

 Man, this year is a major roller coaster ride. Although it may have been one heck of a year, it did bring me a few good things. 

I wished for many things this time last year; 

  • Finally be able to start following my dreams-this was pretty vague, I was in a place where I didn’t know where to turn to. I just wanted some direction in my life, something to make me want to look forward to Mondays again. 
  • Travel-I wanted to do this for so long, yet I didn’t want to feel as if I was running away from all my problems. 
  • Go back home and recharge. 
  • Just be happy 

These all somewhat came true. I finally got to continue what I want to do and I am back home. And I am in my dream university to boot, if that isn’t enough motivation for me to work my butt off then I dunno what is. Perhaps this is what I needed after all, but I also needed that time in England. I will always have two homes in my heart, and I will always come back to both. 

The traveling part kinda worked-my first ever trip to Singapore happened this year. Definitively the first of many visits here in Asia. Though I do need to save up for more of that to happen. 

The big question is, am I happy? 

This year has been one heck of a clusterfuck. It was one where you just have to deal with everything as they happen. So to answer the question at hand, I suppose I am. I have a lot more to be thankful for than I first thought.

My family, albeit being as crazy as ever, is happy and healthy. I have met many amazing and talented people. Been to places I wanted to go to/visit again. I’ve been given another shot to do things. 

Life may not always go my way, but it finds its way. It doesn’t follow a strict timeline anyway, you just need to be ready for speedbumps. 

One of the things that I am thankful for this year is that it led me to where I needed to be. It took longer than I expected but it was definitely worth it. 

X

Leave a Reply

